Pinoy Daily Talk

Blogging just about anything under the Sun!

Venus Raj is the Miss Universe’ pageant 4th runner-up

with one comment

The Philippines bet to the Miss Universe pageant, Maria Venus Raj, is declared 4th runner-up winner.

Prior to her declaration, being one of the top five finalist, she must answer a question from the panel of judges to gauge her competitiveness and preparedness and perhaps to also find her composure in the middle of pressure.

Raj, was asked by judge William Baldwin, “What is one big mistake that you’ve made in your life and what did you do to make it right?”

She began her answer by saying “Thank you so much, Sir for that wonderful question” and then greets the audience which was met by wild cheering.

“You know what, Sir in my 22 years of existence I can say that there is nothing major major, I mean, problem that I have done in my life. Because I am very confident with my family, with the love that they are giving to me. So, thank you so much that I am here, thank you thank you so much,” she answered.

According to some analysts, her answer is the main reason why she placed 4th. It has been reported that in the ongoing voting in missuniverse.com, Raj remained number one with Miss Venezuela coming in next to her.

According to her, “everything that happened, God plotted it. After my experience, I knew myself better and I became a stronger person. If it hadn’t happened, I would just be an ordinary candidate.”

Congratulations!  May all your dreams come true…

Written by orvillequillao

August 25, 2010 at 4:10 am

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Venus Raj really looks very pretty on the pictures, she is very photogenic ‘`”

    False Nails

    December 3, 2010 at 2:58 pm


Leave a Reply

